You must “Exit through the Gift Shop”…

I love hulu.com — it allows me to catch up with my TV shows and try out new things–it’s pretty awesome!  So, it was extra awesome when I found Exit through the Gift Shop waiting for my free viewing pleasure. 

This is one documentary I had a heard a lot of positive buzz about and it was worthy of all of it.  All I knew was that it was about an amateur filmmaker that was trying to find and film graffiti artists at work–the ultimate score being UK infamous artist Banksy, who then turns the tables and decides to make a film chronicling  the filmmaker Thierry Guetta’s story.   I actually do not want to tell you more than that because it is wonderful to discover.

It is truly a fascinating piece.  It makes you question what is considered art in our society and why some are willing to exploit it. 

That is all I am going to say…go check it out!  You won’t regret it!

Hope all is well on your side of the world!

About nediunedited

Who is nediunedited? A lover of cinema since the age of seven! All kinds–all genres. Films (TV and Books, too) have shaped my life–they were my escape, my inspiration and even my first role models. I do not rate my films in the traditional sense (no stars, grades, etc.)–instead I give you my opinion and my take on it–I do not give traditional plot summaries either, because I want you to go in clear–ready for your own experience. There is nothing better than discovering a fine film, without any other influence. (Personally, when I want to really see something I practice media shut out–I refuse to watch too many trailers, viral promos, reviews, etc–I have been known to cover my eyes and ears in the theater during trailers–LALALALA!) That’s me–hope you come by and visit! I will definitely make the rounds and find some of you out there, too.

Leave a Reply

