Top 5 Guilty Pleasures

The Sorcerer's Apprentice (2010 film)

Image via Wikipedia

Okay–I should not admit I liked these…but I did!  I  liked them a lot!

I will bow my head in shame now…and add a few more Bad-tastic movies to my already long list of guilty pleasures–

1.  The Sorcerer’s Apprentice–what can I say?–it works…Nic Cage being just the right amount of crazy and yet cool…Alfred Molina being  a fantastic villain (he is so under rated)…Jay Baruchel being the perfect nerdy dude…and then add cool special effects–yeah there’s a dragon–it was a blast!

2.  Leap Year–it’s predictable and cliché at times–but who cares–Amy Adams is adorable and I fall in love with Matthew Goode a bit more every time I watch it–plus add the gorgeous Irish landscape and viola!  And to its credit–they take the long way around to the happy ending.

3.  The Other Guys–I had high hopes and they were a bit dashed–but I still quote this movie and it made me laugh–more than once–not the masterpieces that Talladega Nights or Ron Burgundy–but still…”Don’t go chasing waterfalls…”  and “APARTMENT POP!”

4.  Shrek Forever After–I was not supposed to like this–but just like the 3 before–I did!–they make me giggle–it is hit and miss with the funny–but Rumpelstiltskin and a Fat Puss-in-Boots are enough!

5.  Clash of Titans–again I have seen the original many times growing up–it is stop action awesome-ness–pure cheese!–the remake?  Just the same–with cooler scorpions and Ralph Fiennes! I will take it!

About nediunedited

Who is nediunedited? A lover of cinema since the age of seven! All kinds–all genres. Films (TV and Books, too) have shaped my life–they were my escape, my inspiration and even my first role models. I do not rate my films in the traditional sense (no stars, grades, etc.)–instead I give you my opinion and my take on it–I do not give traditional plot summaries either, because I want you to go in clear–ready for your own experience. There is nothing better than discovering a fine film, without any other influence. (Personally, when I want to really see something I practice media shut out–I refuse to watch too many trailers, viral promos, reviews, etc–I have been known to cover my eyes and ears in the theater during trailers–LALALALA!) That’s me–hope you come by and visit! I will definitely make the rounds and find some of you out there, too.

Leave a Reply

