Top 5 Re-Makes, Re-Boots, Re-whatever!

(seems this is becoming an annual thing) 

1.  The A-Team–I watched the TV show religiously…I heart Murdock!–this exceeded my expectations, which was bad-tastic cheese–instead we had perfect casting and a helluva good time! And I still heart Murdock!! 🙂

2.  Predators–this is the true sequel to the original (one of my all time favorites–WE’RE ALL GONNA DIE!)–fantastic opening sequence and then an awesome ride throughout.

3.  Tron: Legacy–again going to date myself–but I loved TRON–as a sci-fi geek, it was ground breaking and full of awesome-ness–but c’mon let us admit–it was not necessarily full of substance–and Legacy delivered the same thing–eye candy visuals–and simple basic story–add one of the best soundtracks of the year by DAFT PUNK and it works.

4.  The Karate Kid–which should have been been renamed The Kung Fu Kid–was a nice retelling of the same basic structure of the original–Jackie Chan is a true master and Jaden Smith has his Daddy’s charisma–look out world!

5.  Nightmare of Elm Street–Wes Craven’s original vision is still tops–but this a strong remake with some modern twists–except…HELLO–where the hell were the 5 hour energy bottles??–anyway, with Jackie Earle Haley and Rooney Mara (who is going to be a big star soon) it is still solid.

About nediunedited

Who is nediunedited? A lover of cinema since the age of seven! All kinds–all genres. Films (TV and Books, too) have shaped my life–they were my escape, my inspiration and even my first role models. I do not rate my films in the traditional sense (no stars, grades, etc.)–instead I give you my opinion and my take on it–I do not give traditional plot summaries either, because I want you to go in clear–ready for your own experience. There is nothing better than discovering a fine film, without any other influence. (Personally, when I want to really see something I practice media shut out–I refuse to watch too many trailers, viral promos, reviews, etc–I have been known to cover my eyes and ears in the theater during trailers–LALALALA!) That’s me–hope you come by and visit! I will definitely make the rounds and find some of you out there, too.

Leave a Reply

