Top 5 Romantic Comedies

(good straight comedy was hard to come by this year)

1. Easy A –refreshingly smart and fun.  Emma Stone is going to be a big star!

2. Going the Distance–a realistic look at love…Drew Barrymore and Justin Long have great chemistry.

3. I Love You Phillip Morris–it fits in this category–it is a rom-com about 2 guys–in prison–sometimes a bit over the top–but Jim Carrey is a perfect fit and Ewan McGregor gives a lovely performance.  You believe they love each other!  (that’s more than you can say for most movies)

4. Just Wright–totally overlooked this year–what a shame, because Queen Latifah and Common are fantastic and believable.  I love the Queen!

5.  Date Night–it was a little hit and miss at times, but Tina Fey and Steve Carrell are incredible comedians and make it work.

About nediunedited

Who is nediunedited? A lover of cinema since the age of seven! All kinds–all genres. Films (TV and Books, too) have shaped my life–they were my escape, my inspiration and even my first role models. I do not rate my films in the traditional sense (no stars, grades, etc.)–instead I give you my opinion and my take on it–I do not give traditional plot summaries either, because I want you to go in clear–ready for your own experience. There is nothing better than discovering a fine film, without any other influence. (Personally, when I want to really see something I practice media shut out–I refuse to watch too many trailers, viral promos, reviews, etc–I have been known to cover my eyes and ears in the theater during trailers–LALALALA!) That’s me–hope you come by and visit! I will definitely make the rounds and find some of you out there, too.

Leave a Reply

