Checking Vegas off the List

I am 40 years old.  Wow. 

Time flies.  Really, it does–you hear that it accelerates as you grow older and it is the truth–NOT just a cliché!  Lately it seems to be travelling at warp speed.  So, over the years I have begun to create a Bucket List–or sorts–places, things  and stuff I want to experience before I kick the bucket. 

I am fortunate that I have checked off several items.  What sort of things?  Well, sunrise on the east coast–check.  Sunset on the west coast–check.  Grand Canyon–check.  Tattoo–check.  Road trip (driving the California 1)–check.  Caribbean Cruise–check.    You get the idea.

Of course, there are still some things I am working on–Jumping out of a perfectly good airplane–Visiting Europe–Living by the Ocean–and the soon to be checked off…Las Vegas.  I have heard stories and seen movies–but have yet to experience Sin City for myself.  

An interesting fact is that when we were considering vacations, Puerto Rico was high on the list and people would say, “That’s nice…”  but when it was changed to Vegas (for various reasons including the said List) the reaction changed too, “OMG! That is SO awesome!  You are going to LOVE it!!”  Really?  Paradise vs. City in the Desert–and the latter receives that greater enthusiastic reactions?    Curious.  Curious, indeed.

Now we are 8 days from boarding  a plane and landing in Las Vegas–among the bright, twinkling lights–and beginning our adventure. 

Las Vegas from Space!

I am excited.  But I am not going to lie–I am bit overwhelmed–there is so much to see and do!  And I keep hearing…it is so great and so much fun!  What if I get there and I am completely unimpressed?  And wonder what all the fuss is about?  We’ll see.  Although, I seriously doubt it –Matt and I are very laid back and create our own fun–so we could be on the sinking Titanic and still have a good time! 

I will blog a few more times with pre-Vegas preparations and then the trip itself–it is going to be awesome!  CHECK!

About nediunedited

Who is nediunedited? A lover of cinema since the age of seven! All kinds–all genres. Films (TV and Books, too) have shaped my life–they were my escape, my inspiration and even my first role models. I do not rate my films in the traditional sense (no stars, grades, etc.)–instead I give you my opinion and my take on it–I do not give traditional plot summaries either, because I want you to go in clear–ready for your own experience. There is nothing better than discovering a fine film, without any other influence. (Personally, when I want to really see something I practice media shut out–I refuse to watch too many trailers, viral promos, reviews, etc–I have been known to cover my eyes and ears in the theater during trailers–LALALALA!) That’s me–hope you come by and visit! I will definitely make the rounds and find some of you out there, too.

One thought on “Checking Vegas off the List

Leave a Reply

