Kung Fu Panda 2 = Pure Awesomeness!

This is my first “gotta see this again” film of the summer (which I am doing this weekend–Dez and I got into a sneak peek last Saturday).  Kung Fu Panda 2 falls into the better than the original category.   It is a funny, heart touching, visually beautiful and satisfying story.  At the end of the screening there was thunderous applause–I love when that happens!

What I loved about the original is magnified in the sequel.  The humor.  Subtle and quick.  Jack Black was born to voice Po–he is awesome! And the Furious 5 rock!  (and yes…Po and I have the same favorite word!)  The action.  Double here–great backgrounds to cool fight sequences.  The villain.  Again, they nail it.  Gary Oldman is (as always) fantastic.  And the heart.  As in the first, there is a deeper lesson–moral–whatever you want to call it–but it adds depth to the characters and the story.  I LOVED IT!!

I am thinking Dreamworks is giving Pixar a run for the money, with How to Train Your Dragon and now this…it is nice to see some real competition.  Keep up the Awesomeness!  

So this weekend–kick back–remember our soldiers–and  go get Kung Fu-ed! 

Happy Memorial Day! 

[Side note:  I can not seem to get excited about Cars 2–I am afraid it will have to be extremely awesome to beat KFP2]

About nediunedited

Who is nediunedited? A lover of cinema since the age of seven! All kinds–all genres. Films (TV and Books, too) have shaped my life–they were my escape, my inspiration and even my first role models. I do not rate my films in the traditional sense (no stars, grades, etc.)–instead I give you my opinion and my take on it–I do not give traditional plot summaries either, because I want you to go in clear–ready for your own experience. There is nothing better than discovering a fine film, without any other influence. (Personally, when I want to really see something I practice media shut out–I refuse to watch too many trailers, viral promos, reviews, etc–I have been known to cover my eyes and ears in the theater during trailers–LALALALA!) That’s me–hope you come by and visit! I will definitely make the rounds and find some of you out there, too.

One thought on “Kung Fu Panda 2 = Pure Awesomeness!

Leave a Reply

