Game of Thrones Season 2!! April can not get here fast enough!

HBO’s Game of Thrones is awesome!  And the new year is upon us…if you have not seen Season 1 yet–then you may not understand the excitement!  The rest of us, that have invested our time, are on pins and needles, as we wait for the awesomeness to return. 

The first season aired last April to wide critical praise and about 2 million viewers.  The show is based on author George R. R. Martin‘s best-selling A Song of Ice and Fire series of fantasy novels (which I have yet to read because I do not want to spoil the show) and from what I hear it is a very truthful adaptation.

At first, it may seem overwhelming with so many characters and different locations–but after 2 episodes it is easy to follow.  It is a drama full of political dealings, betrayal, family strife, dragon eggs, dire wolves, kings, wannabe kings and power, with a bit of the unexplained.  If you love that kind of world, clever word play and enjoy the medieval time period this is for you. 

With a powerhouse cast (so pleased that Peter Dinklage won the Emmy–he’s my favorite), beautiful sets and costumes, and fantastic writing Game of Thrones is a wonderful escape from the ordinary. 

Winter is coming!! Be prepared…

Season 1 :

Season 2:

 

About nediunedited

Who is nediunedited? A lover of cinema since the age of seven! All kinds–all genres. Films (TV and Books, too) have shaped my life–they were my escape, my inspiration and even my first role models. I do not rate my films in the traditional sense (no stars, grades, etc.)–instead I give you my opinion and my take on it–I do not give traditional plot summaries either, because I want you to go in clear–ready for your own experience. There is nothing better than discovering a fine film, without any other influence. (Personally, when I want to really see something I practice media shut out–I refuse to watch too many trailers, viral promos, reviews, etc–I have been known to cover my eyes and ears in the theater during trailers–LALALALA!) That’s me–hope you come by and visit! I will definitely make the rounds and find some of you out there, too.

3 thoughts on “Game of Thrones Season 2!! April can not get here fast enough!

  1. Pingback: Shadow: Nuevo Trailer de la segunda temporada de GAME OF THRONES (JUEGO DE TRONOS) | KTARSIS

  2. I thank you for following my books blog.

    If you are interested in reading a new novel, one that circles around vampires, werewolves, murder and a prophecy, please consider checking out ‘Hyblood: First Book of the Wolva Trilogy’ on Amazon.com. It’s available in eBook and paperback form.

    Thank you again!

Leave a Reply

