Summer Road Trip of 2012!!

WOOHOO! I am about to embark on a 2 week road trip vacation and I am very excited!  My last road trip to California to drive down the Big Sur, for my daughter’s HS graduation, was a huge success and now my man-friend and I are taking a southern state tour.  We plan to eat awesome food, lay on white-sand beaches, stop by and visit Hogwarts and end with a couple of days in the Big Easy.  I predict good times.

We begin with a one night stay in New Orleans, then Pensacola Beach and the Gulf Islands National Seashore–with a timely Pirate Day Festival at Fort Walton Beach.  ARG!!

Onward to Orlando Universal Studios to enjoy The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (Disney World happened a few years ago and was amazing)–we’re very stoked.  Butter beer? Yes, please.

Then some amazing food (The Lady and Sons–here we come!) and a Ghost Tour in Savannah, GA, followed by a day in the charming Charleston, SC.  A few days visiting the famous Myrtle Beach seashore (although I hear it is a tourist zoo–but we plan to visit the Seafood Capital in the South, Murrell’s Inlet for some get-away-from-the-tourist time and some fresh crab).

We see an old friend in Raleigh/Durham (possible baseball game) and then drive down for an overnight stay in Atlanta, GA.  Finally, we spend sometime enjoying some of the best food in the US in New Orleans–as well as visit some cemeteries, eat some Po Boys and such.  😀

Yes, it sounds awesome!

Of course, it is obvious that I will be unable to blog much–although we do plan to watch Snow White and the Huntsman and Prometheus on the road (I know…we are hard-core! :)) but not sure if I will review them until after my return.  We’ll see…

If you want to follow my adventures with photos and updates, you are welcome to friend me on facebook–Nereida Mercado–http://www.facebook.com/nereida.mercado.5 –I would love to share it with you guys!

Happy Summer of 2012!

About nediunedited

Who is nediunedited? A lover of cinema since the age of seven! All kinds–all genres. Films (TV and Books, too) have shaped my life–they were my escape, my inspiration and even my first role models. I do not rate my films in the traditional sense (no stars, grades, etc.)–instead I give you my opinion and my take on it–I do not give traditional plot summaries either, because I want you to go in clear–ready for your own experience. There is nothing better than discovering a fine film, without any other influence. (Personally, when I want to really see something I practice media shut out–I refuse to watch too many trailers, viral promos, reviews, etc–I have been known to cover my eyes and ears in the theater during trailers–LALALALA!) That’s me–hope you come by and visit! I will definitely make the rounds and find some of you out there, too.

6 thoughts on “Summer Road Trip of 2012!!

  1. WOW! What a great trip. We visited Pensacola Beach last year. GREAT public beach and beautiful community. You MUST eat at Peg Leg Pete’s while there! Gosh I’m getting hungry just thinking about it. The food was amazing!

    Have a great time!

  2. I’m sure you’ll have loads of fun! Can’t wait to hear what you think of Snow White and Prometheus. Cheers.

Leave a Reply

