RIP Tony Scott–Thanks for all the awesome entertainment!

It

 

 

 

 

 

 

So sad.  It is truly tragic.  Famed film producer/director, Tony Scott, took his own life yesterday.  My heart goes out to his family and friends.  Why he chose to end his time here on earth, is not for me to speculate.  I will only say that we have lost a great talent.

I am grateful for the films and the legacy he has left.  Two of my all time favorites–True Romance and Man on Fire–will be cherished always.  Unlike his older brother, Ridley Scott, Tony had a hyper, kinetic style that was fun and exuberant, but nonetheless beautifully crafted and executed.

He will be missed.

Found this cool video–Scott in his own words…

About nediunedited

Who is nediunedited? A lover of cinema since the age of seven! All kinds–all genres. Films (TV and Books, too) have shaped my life–they were my escape, my inspiration and even my first role models. I do not rate my films in the traditional sense (no stars, grades, etc.)–instead I give you my opinion and my take on it–I do not give traditional plot summaries either, because I want you to go in clear–ready for your own experience. There is nothing better than discovering a fine film, without any other influence. (Personally, when I want to really see something I practice media shut out–I refuse to watch too many trailers, viral promos, reviews, etc–I have been known to cover my eyes and ears in the theater during trailers–LALALALA!) That’s me–hope you come by and visit! I will definitely make the rounds and find some of you out there, too.

8 thoughts on “RIP Tony Scott–Thanks for all the awesome entertainment!

  1. Man I don’t think I’d actually ever heard Tony Scott talking. I think I always assumed he’s have an American accent and be very different to Ridley for some reason. Actually they seem quite similar. Thanks for posting that vid of him talking. Such a shame.

    • Yeah…it is tragic. I was happy I found that piece–it was cool to see his passion and how he processed what he did for a living. Fascinating. Sad to think what could have motivated his decision…

      Thanks for stopping by! 😀

Leave a Reply

