The Expendables 2 is 200% of ridiculous fun!!

This poster says it ALL!!  Big Guns. Big Dudes. Big Explosions. Yes. I am Capitalizing Everything Because IT’S BIG.  😀  The Expendable 2 : Back for War is exactly what you would expect and it’s a blast, if you’re willing to embrace the madness.

Like the first one, this is not meant to be anything but a testosterone joy ride. There is not much to review. Plot? Razor thin–it’s personal this time (that’s the tagline I would apply).  Acting?  Do they have to? C’mon they’re kicking ass and taking names…they don’t have time to act.  Direction? Point. Shoot. Blow shit up!

Here are some thoughts. I will have to admit to being happy to see Arnold “back” 😀 –I love him!  Chuck Norris had the funniest joke in the movie. Jean-Claude Van Damme played a nice baddie. Jason Statham is a bad SOB and had some of the coolest fight sequences. Sylvester Stallone still got it.  Dolph Lundgren is whack. Girl Power–Nan Yu is awesome–who seem to replace Jet Li (sadness). And Bruce Willis? Anytime, anyplace. 😀  It did get a bit one-liner happy towards the end, but hey…shit was happening and what else would they say?

Yup.  That’s about it.  If you can handle the mayhem…go for it!  It will be a fun ride.

About nediunedited

Who is nediunedited? A lover of cinema since the age of seven! All kinds–all genres. Films (TV and Books, too) have shaped my life–they were my escape, my inspiration and even my first role models. I do not rate my films in the traditional sense (no stars, grades, etc.)–instead I give you my opinion and my take on it–I do not give traditional plot summaries either, because I want you to go in clear–ready for your own experience. There is nothing better than discovering a fine film, without any other influence. (Personally, when I want to really see something I practice media shut out–I refuse to watch too many trailers, viral promos, reviews, etc–I have been known to cover my eyes and ears in the theater during trailers–LALALALA!) That’s me–hope you come by and visit! I will definitely make the rounds and find some of you out there, too.

3 thoughts on “The Expendables 2 is 200% of ridiculous fun!!

  1. We ended up passing on this film last week in favor of ParaNorman (which we liked quite a bit). Sounds like we are going to have to check out Expendables 2 this weekend! 😉

    • Cool! It is fun! Silly…but a good time.

      I liked ParaNorman too! I am writing my review this weekend. I love kid-centric films that do not treat kids like dummies.

      Later!

Leave a Reply

